Sports Forum   |   Scoreboard   |   Contact Us   |   WinPicks Software   |   Talkstock   |   Advertise   |   Follow Us on Twitter   |   Register  |   Login 
Register to post in the sports forumDownload the ScoresLine App for Android 

Forums   Register   Profile   Inbox   Address Book   Subscribe   My Forums   Search   FAQ   Login   Log Out

Winpicks...attn: John H   Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Sports Handicapping Resources] >> WinPicks Software Forum >> Winpicks...attn: John H Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Winpicks...attn: John H - 10/17/1998 12:00:00 AM   
Slim

John, after reading your post last week about your go against formulas in Winpicks and your excellent pick with the New England Patriots from your winning formulas, I started playing around with the formulas and found that 8 of them were especially bad this year.( 1st,981,atweak,big1,big 7,dandydon,wideopen,xtweak)The highest percentage that any of these formulas are hitting is 38.9% with the lowest being 18.2%. I combined all these "go against" formulas into a consensus and so far this year if you set it at unanimous it comes back 13-31-1 29.5% - 21.1 units...if you went against the consensus formula you would be 31-13-1 and up 16.7 units year to date. If you only use a team that two or more formulas pick, it would be 18-5 and up 12.5 units year to date. I would be interested in your thoughts, and would also like to hear what your good formulas are picking this week.
A consensus of these formulas this week shows that it picked: Tampa Bay(2-0)
Jacksonville(2-0)
Baltimore(3-0)
Arizona(1-0)
Chicago(2-0)
St. Louis(1-0)
San Diego(1-0)
New York Jets(3-0)
You would play opposite of these teams.

[This message has been edited by Slim (edited 10-17-98).]

Post #: 1
RE: Winpicks...attn: John H - 10/18/1998 6:19:00 AM   
John H