Sports Forum   |   Scoreboard   |   Contact Us   |   WinPicks Software   |   Talkstock   |   Advertise   |   Follow Us on Twitter   |   Register  |   Login 
Register to post in the sports forumDownload the ScoresLine App for Android 

Forums   Register   Profile   Inbox   Address Book   Subscribe   My Forums   Search   FAQ   Login   Log Out

still learning the ropes   Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Sports Handicapping Resources] >> WinPicks Software Forum >> still learning the ropes Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
still learning the ropes - 11/21/2006 7:26:29 AM   
undisputedtruth

with regard to the formula tuner...  what exactly does test value mean?  can you give me an interpretation?  also what about the deviation? and, the progressive mode?  am I not looking at the right places for these things?

geez, I have a Masters in Math, and am familair with all these terms, but cannot fit the terms here to the context involved.

maybe I need to take another class  :)

can somebody help?

thanks

The Future is Now
Post #: 1
RE: still learning the ropes - 11/21/2006 11:46:01 PM   
webman

Hi,

The formula tuner is explained here:

http://www.microbro.com/manual/sec8-5.htm

Please let us know if you have questions after reading this.

We appreciate your business,

Mike

(in reply to undisputedtruth)
Post #: 2
RE: still learning the ropes - 11/25/2006 12:37:42 PM   
undisputedtruth

Geez, this is humbling.... again, I know these terms, and understand them in certain contexts, but have some trouble here.

I have read that section but a few things remain unresolved.   I don't want to know any of your 'secrets' I just want to be able to make a mathematical interpretation of the numbers I get.